Local Education Agency (LEA) Blueprint Coordinators


The Blueprint law requires a Blueprint C​oordinator to be jointly appointed by each county government and the school system to coordinate local efforts to implement the Blueprint for Mar​yland’s Future. 


DistrictBlueprint Coordinator(s)Coordinator(s) EmailLEA Blueprint Webpage
AlleganyDr. Wendy Mainwendy.main@acpsmd.orgWebsite
Anne ArundelDr. Shannon Pughspugh@aacps.org
Website
Baltimore CityMs. Sandi Jacobs 
SJacobs01@bcps.k12.md.us 
Website
Baltimore CountyDr. Melissa Lembo Whisted
John Stanley
mlembo@bcps.org
jstanley​@bcps.org
Website
Calvert
 Joe Sampson sampsonj@calvertnet.k12.md.usWebsite
CarolineDr. Tara Downes 
downes.tara@ccpsstaff.org 
Website
CarrollAngie McCauslin Jon O’Neal
Nick Shockney
ACMC​CAU@carrollk12.org jdoneal@carrollk12.org
nrshock@carrollk12.org
Website
CecilWes Zimmerman 
wzimmerman@ccps.org
Website
CharlesChristina Millercmmiller@ccboe.comWebsite
Dorchester

Donald Boyd
Jodi Colman
boydd@dcpsmd.org
col​manj@dcpsmd.org
Website
FrederickDr. Sarah Sirgo
Sarah.Sirgo@fcps.orgWebsite
GarrettDr. Nicole Millernicole.miller@garrettcountyschools.orgWebsite
HarfordKatie RidgwayKatie.Ridgway@hcps.orgWebsite
HowardTim Guytguy@hcpss.orgWebsite
KentThomas Portertporter@kent.k12.md.usWebsite
MontgomeryJanine Bacquie
Ryvell Fitzpatrick
Janine_G_Bacquie@mcpsmd.org
Ryvell_D_Fitzpatrick@mcpsmd.org
Website
Prince George’sDr. Kara Libby
Dr. Nina Jacks
​klibby@pgcps.org
nina.jacks@pgcps.org
Website
Queen Anne’sDr. Matthew Kiblermatthew.kibler@qacps.orgWebsite
St. Mary’sDr. Jeffrey Maher 
jamaher@smcps.org
Website
SomersetLinda Johnson Jill Hollandlrjohnson@somerset.k12.md.us jholland@somerset.k1​2.md.usWebsite
TalbotHelga Einhorn
Kristen Tilghman
heinhorn@talbotschools.org
ktilghman@talbotschools.org
Website
WashingtonDr. Kara Burhans
Dr. Gary Willow
BurhaKar@wcps.k​12.md.usWebsite
WicomicoDr. Rick Briggs
rbriggs@wcboe.org​
Website
WorcesterDee Shorts
drshorts@worchesterk12.org
Website
Last updated: April, 202​3​